Where there’s a Will…

If it’s the Lord’s will, there’s a way.

I heard that statement today, and I loved it. It’s a little spin off from “If there’s a will, there’s a way.”

I asked the lady who mentioned it how she got that thought, and she said, “It’s been something on my mind lately…that when the Lord needs me to do something, he’ll make sure I can get it done. When I just feel like I can’t do it or don’t want to do it, I have to remind myself that if the Lord asks me to do it, he’ll prepare the way so I can actually do what he asks me to do.”

I thought it very wise…and humbling…to hear that there are many of us who, as we try to be good, sometimes have to battle our Wills and willingly yield to His Will instead. Yes, we may struggle giving up “our way”…and do His way…but He’ll prepare our way to succeed in accomplishing what He asks us to do.

Leave a comment